Free Live Dark Shadows Event

Celebrate Halloween early with an hour-long live streaming discussion plus Q&A with original Dark Shadows actors of co-star Jonathan Frid, who became a TV icon as vampire Barnabas Collins.

.

Premiere highlights from the new documentary - to be released October 5 on DVD, Blu-ray and digital download - will be shown with rare footage!

.

Special guests:

  • Lara Parker (Angelique)

  • David Selby (Quentin)

  • James Storm (Gerard)

  • Marie Wallace (Eve)

  • Mary O'Leary (Producer/Director)

  • Mark Dawidziak (Journalist/Host)

Sunday, October 3, 2021

4 PM Pacific/6 PM Central/7 PM Eastern Time

.

MPI Media Group YouTube Channel

DARK SHADOWS & BEYOND – THE JONATHAN FRID STORY is the first-ever feature-length documentary devoted to Canadian-born actor Jonathan Frid who became a television star sensation with his portrayal of guilt-ridden vampire Barnabas Collins on the original 1966-1971 daytime drama Dark Shadows. The spooky gothic serial attracted not only housewives and college students but millions of school kids who ran home each afternoon, turning the classically trained forty-something Frid into a romantic figure and unlikely teen idol.

DARK SHADOWS & BEYOND – THE JONATHAN FRID STORY reveals the real man beneath the vampire’s cloak, exploring Frid’s personal and professional struggles, artistic triumphs and rise to fame. Among the family, friends and co-workers who offer fresh insights are veteran talk show host and Yale Drama School classmate Dick Cavett, actresses Marion Ross (Arsenic & Old Lace) and Christina Pickles (Seizure), American Shakespeare Festival associate Anthony Zerbe and Dark Shadows colleagues David Selby, Kathryn Leigh Scott, Lara Parker, Nancy Barrett, Marie Wallace and James Storm. The documentary also includes rare performance footage and previously unseen interviews and archival materials from Frid’s private collection.

26 views0 comments